Support Background 2.jpg

Logging In & Out of YuVie


 You can log into the YuVie App by opening the app on your smartphone. 

  1. Scroll through the intro screens.

  2. Enter your username in the “username” field. 

  3. Enter your password in the “password” field. 

  4. Tap on “login”.

You can log out of the YuVie app by navigating to your profile.

  1. On the Profile screen, tap on the gear icon labeled, “Settings”. 

  2. On the settings screen, tap on “Log out”, and confirm “yes”. 


 
 

Accessing YuVie Settings


 To access your YuVie account settings:


  1. Navigate to your profile by tapping on the profile icon on the bottom navigation bar. 

  2. Tap on the gear icon labeled “Settings”.

  3. Manage your account settings. 

 
 
Support Background.jpg

Push Notifications


You can choose to turn push notifications on or off form the settings screen. 

When push notifications are turned on, you will received notifications from your community and from the engagement your content receives online. 

To turn push notifications on or off: 

  1. Navigate to your profile, by tapping the profile icon on the bottom navigation bar.

  2. Tap on the gear icon labeled “Settings”.

  3. Scroll down to where you see the “Push Notifications” label.

  4. Move switch to the right to turn push notifications on.

  5. Move the switch to the left to turn push notifications off. 

 
 

Auto Play Videos


You can choose to turn video Auto Play on or off form the settings screen. 

When video Auto Play is turned on, all YuVie videos in app automatically play when scrolling through content streams. When Auto Play is turned off, YuVie videos only play after tapping on them. 

To turn Auto Play on or off: 

  1. Navigate to your profile, by tapping the profile icon on the bottom navigation bar. 

  2. Tap on the gear icon labeled “Settings”.

  3. Scroll down to where you see the “Auto Play” label.

  4. Move switch to the right to turn Auto Play on. 

  5. Move the switch to the left to turn Auto Play off. 

 
 
Support Background.jpg

Show Head & Tail Clips


You can choose to turn Head & Tail video clips on or off form the settings screen. 

When Head & Tail video is turned on, all YuVie videos in app display the branded opening and closing animations when viewing videos. 

When Head & Tail video is turned off, all YuVie videos do not display the branded opening and closing animations. When turned off, only the user generated content is viewable on all YuVie content in app.  

To turn Head on or off: 

  1. Navigate to your profile, by tapping the profile icon on the bottom navigation bar. 

  2. Tap on the gear icon labeled “Settings”.

  3. Scroll down to where you see the “Show Head and Tail Clips” label.

  4. Move switch to the right to turn Head & Tail animations on. 

  5. Move the switch to the left to turn Head & Tail animations off. 

Note: Whether head & Tail clips is turned on or off, all YuVie videos distributed from the app display the branded opening and closing animations. 

 
 

iPhone YuVie Settings


 To adjust your device's iOS settings for YuVie:

  1. Open your phone's settings

  2. Scroll down and tap on YuVie

  3. From here you can adjust YuVie’s access to your smartphone’s camera roll, microphone, and camera. You can adjust Siri, search and notifications, as well as enabling or disabling cellular data. 

Note: When cellular data is turned off, you make experience some breaks with the features and capabilities of the app, which may negatively impact your user experience of YuVie. For the best possible experience, we recommend enabling Cellular data. 

Note: Similarly, to leverage all the capabilities and feature of YuVie, we recommend enabling access to your smartphone’s camera roll, microphone and camera. 

 
 
Support Background.jpg

Android YuVie Settings


To adjust your device's Android settings for YuVie:

  1. Open your smart phone's settings

  2. Tap Apps

  3. Scroll down and tap YuVie

  4. From here, you can uninstall YuVie and remove the app from your smartphone. You can adjust permissions to the camera, microphone storage, clear the cache and data associated to YuVie, adjust notifications, and manage the default settings of the app. 

Note: To leverage all the capabilities and feature of YuVie, we recommend enabling access to your smartphone’s camera roll, microphone and camera.  

 
 

Commenting & Liking YuVie Videos


Within the YuVie app, all individual user accounts on YuVie are associated to a business account. Users within a business account are able to comment on and like the content created by their colleagues attached to the same business account.

Users of different YuVie business accounts are unable to comment on or like YuVie content. 

YuVie content that is distributed to social networks is able to be commented on and/or liked in accordance with the interactive content features offered by the social networks. 

 
 
Support Background.jpg

What Happens if I Share a YuVie to a Social Network?


When YuVie users share content to a social network such as Facebook or Twitter, the content is visible on the network and the permalink will be active. In other words, the content will be publicly accessibly by anyone who has access to the direct link/URL of the YuVie content. 

Keep in mind that when sharing YuVie content to a social network, the content is not visible in YuVie as a new post. The YuVie content will remain streaming in the app as created on its’ content card.

 
ARROW.png
 

Who can See my Content on the Web?


When content is shared from YuVie to a social platform including Facebook or Twitter, any user who is connected to the profile of the person or business hosting the content on the social network will be able to see the YuVie content. 

If a YuVie is posted to a public profile on any particular network, the YuVie content will be widely visible by the general public, meaning anyone with an internet connection. 

 
 
Support Background.jpg

Deleting Your YuVie Account


To delete your YuVie account, contact our support staff at support@yuvie.com with a request to delete your account and user information. 

Note: keep in mind that it usually takes our support team 48 hours to permanently delete a user account and all of the content associated to it.